Wednesday, August 02, 2006

Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist - MCTS

Move over MCAD (Microsoft Certified Applications Developer), there are new certifications in town. "To showcase their technical and on-the-job skills" related to Microsoft .NET framework 2.0 and Microsoft Visual Studio 2005, Microsoft suggests using MCTS (Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist). There are five new certifications from which to choose from:
  • Technology Specialist: .NET framework 2.0 Web Applications
  • Technology Specialist: .NET Framework 2.0 Windows Applications
  • Technology Specialist: .NET Framework 2.0 Distributed Applications
  • Technology Specialist: SQL Server 2005
  • Technology Specialist: BizTalk Server 2006
Since I am a web developer and use ASP.NET at work, I am leaning towards the first option and want to pursue this certifications with full force. There are only two required exams for this .NET framework 2.0 Web Application option.
  • Exam 70-536: Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 - Application Development Foundation
  • Exam 70-528: Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 - Web based Client Development

No comments:

Post a Comment