Friday, July 21, 2006

ASP.NET Page Lifecycle Events

Here are the events in the page lifecycle in the sequence they are raised:
  1. PreInit
  2. Init
  3. InitComplete
  4. PreLoad
  5. Load
  6. LoadComplete
  7. PreRender
  8. PreRenderComplete
  9. SaveStateComplete
  10. Unload

Most of the times, the programmers will write the code in the Load and PreRender event handlers.

No comments:

Post a Comment